Обучение

Преподаватели

Школа

Select School
  • Select School
  • Centre for Preparatory studies
  • School of Sciences and Humanities
  • Graduate School of Business
  • Graduate School of Public Policy
  • Graduate School of Education
  • School of Engineering and Digital Sciences
  • National Laboratory Astana
  • School of Mining and Geosciences
  • School of Medicine

Кафедра

Select Departament
  • Select Departament
  • Выберите из списка
  • Laboratory of Biosensors and Bionstruments
  • Laboratory of Fluorescent Methods
  • Laboratory of Materials Processing and Applied Physics
  • Laboratory of epidemiology and public health
  • Department of Chemical and Materials Engineering
  • Laboratory of human microbiome and longevity
  • Laboratory of bioinformatics and systems biology
  • Department of Computer Science
  • Department of Clinical Sciences
  • Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
  • Department of Mining Engineering
  • Департамент по приему студентов
  • Департамент развития человеческого капитала
  • Департамент маркетинга и работы со СМИ
  • Программа предуниверситетской подготовки Назарбаев Университет
  • Школа инженерии и цифровых наук
  • Школа естественных, социальных и гуманитарных наук
  • Школа медицины
  • Школа горного дела и наук о Земле
  • Высшая школа образования
  • Высшая школа государственной политики
  • Высшая школа бизнеса
  • Библиотека
  • ЧУ «Дирекция строящегося предприятия»
  • ТОО «Жилой комплекс «Научный»
  • ЧУ "University Service Мanagement"
  • Приемная
  • Департамент документационного обеспечения
  • Представительство НУ в городе Алматы
  • Офис регистратора
  • Sociology and Anthropology Department
  • Laboratory of experimental and clinical pharmacology
  • Laboratory of bioengineering and regenerative medicine
  • Laboratory of genomic and personalized medicine
  • Laboratory of computational materials science for energy application
  • Immunobiology Laboratory
  • Laboratory of Green Energy and Environment
  • Laboratory of Ecology and Hydrology
  • Economics Department
  • Department of Languages, Linguistics and Literatures
  • Laboratory of Advanced Solar Energy Materials and Systems
  • Laboratory of Physical Chemistry
  • Writing Center Program
  • Nazarbayev University Library
  • History, Philosophy and Religious Studies Department
  • Department of Biology
  • Laboratory of Advanced Materials and Systems for Energy Storage
  • Political Science and International Relations Department
  • Center for Life Sciences
  • Laboratory of translational medicine and Life Sciences Technologies
  • Department of Kazakh Language and Turkic Studies
  • Department of Medicine
  • Department of Biomedical Sciences
  • Department of Physics
  • Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
  • Department of Chemistry
  • Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
  • Department of Mathematics
  • Department of Petroleum Engineering
  • Department of Geological Sciences
  • Department of Robotics
Nicholas Alexander Maxwell nicholas.maxwell@nu.edu.kz

Qualifications:  BA Sociology and Politics, Manchester Metropolitan University, 2003-2006

Nicholas Alexander Maxwell
Andrew Jonathan Fox Andrew.Fox@nu.edu.kz

BA Modern Languages, Anglia University, 1986-1990

Andrew Jonathan Fox
Farkhat Muratov fmuratov@nu.edu.kz
Farkhat Muratov
Vladislav Tritek vtritek@nu.edu.kz
Vladislav Tritek
Valeriya Tyo valeriya.tyo@nu.edu.kz
Valeriya Tyo
Aigerim Uyzbayeva aigerim.uyzbayeva@nu.edu.kz
Aigerim Uyzbayeva
Daniyar Sadyrbekov daniyar.sadyrbekov@nu.edu.kz
Daniyar Sadyrbekov
Aliya Abilmazhinova aliya.abilmazhinova@nu.edu.kz
Aliya Abilmazhinova
Aidos Adilkhanov aadilkhanov@nu.edu.kz
Aidos Adilkhanov
Yerzhan Zhiyenbay yezhiyenbay@nu.edu.kz
Yerzhan Zhiyenbay
Dauren Zhumabayev dauren.zhumabayev@nu.edu.kz
Dauren Zhumabayev
Samal Ibragimova samal.ibragimova@nu.edu.kz
Samal Ibragimova
Nurlan Ibrayev nurlan.ibrayev@nu.edu.kz
Nurlan Ibrayev
Irina Kirysheva irina.kirysheva@nu.edu.kz

Applied microeconomics, Game theory, Experimental economics, Social networks

Irina Kirysheva
Victoria Thorstensson victoria.thorstensson@nu.edu.kz

Victoria Thorstensson holds a Ph.D. in Slavic Languages and Literatures from the University of Wisconsin-Madison. Before coming to Nazarbayev University, Dr. Thorstensson taught c...

Victoria Thorstensson
Muslima Karabalayeva muslima.karabalayeva@nu.edu.kz
Muslima Karabalayeva
Azamat Yedrissov azamat.yedrissov@nu.edu.kz
Azamat Yedrissov
Murat Baisariyev murat.baisariyev@nu.edu.kz
Murat Baisariyev
Gaukhar Baidildinova gaukhar.baidildinova@nu.edu.kz
Gaukhar Baidildinova
Robert Winter robert.winter@nu.edu.kz

Robert (Bob) Winter earned his bachelor’s and master’s degrees in English at the University of Illinois at Chicago. Early experience in his field includes ten years as a writer...

Robert Winter
Joseph Yap joseph.yap@nu.edu.kz
Joseph Yap
Maxim Goryunov maxim.goryunov@nu.edu.kz

Maxim Goryunov is an economist with a focus on applied economic theory and economic experiments. His research interest is in how frictions and imperfections affect economic outcome...

Maxim Goryunov
Sydney Morrow sydney.morrow@nu.edu.kz

Sydney Morrow received her Ph.D. from the University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa in Spring 2018. Her dissertation is titled “A Comparative Study of ‘Existential Destitution’ in Pre...

Sydney Morrow
Stephanie Corwin stephanie.corwin@nu.edu.kz

Qualifications: BA International Studies, California State University, 2003-2007, MA TEFL/TESL, University of Birmingham, 2011-2013

Stephanie Corwin
Paul Hughes paul.hughes@nu.edu.kz

Qualifications:  BA Philosophy and Politics, University of Liverpool, 2000-2003 DELTA, Cambridge English Teaching Qualification, 2013-2014 MA Applied Linguistics, University of Li...

Paul Hughes
Bernard Mcguigan bernard.mcguigan@nu.edu.kz

Qualifications: BA Psychology, National University of Ireland, 1983-1986 MSc Psychology, Exeter University, 1998-2000 MA Applied Linguistics, Monash University, 2016-2018

Bernard Mcguigan
Claudia Kiburz claudia.kiburz@nu.edu.kz

Qualifications:  BA Art, SUNY, 1971-1975 BS TESOL, State University of New York, 1984-1992

Claudia Kiburz
Olga Mexina-Bykova olga.mexina@nu.edu.kz

Olga Mexina is a Russian-American writer, translator, and editor. She was born in Leningrad, USSR and lived in St.Petersburg, Russia until 1993, when her family immigrated to New Y...

Olga Mexina-Bykova
Shawn Ramsey shawn.ramsey@nu.edu.kz

Dr. Ramsey teaches the art of writing and speaking. He studies the history of rhetoric, writing, and writing systems. He has scholarly publications about or forthcoming articles on...

Shawn Ramsey
Theadora Siranian theadora.siranian@nu.edu.kz

Theadora Siranian is a poet and educator with experience teaching creative writing, rhetoric and composition, and critical thinking. Before coming to Nazarbayev University, she tau...

Theadora Siranian
Aizhan Kozhakhmetova akozhakhmetova@nu.edu.kz

Education:2013-2017 – Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) in Translational Health Sciences (ChildHealth), Bristol Medical School, University of Bristol, United Kingdom.2006-2009 – Can...

Aizhan Kozhakhmetova
Darkhan Medeuov darkhan.medeuov@nu.edu.kz

I received a bachelor degree from Kazakh National University and a master degree from Saint-Petersburg State University. Currently, I am finishing a PhD at Leipzig University.

Darkhan Medeuov
Matthew Millard matthew.millard@nu.edu.kz

Matt Millard is an Assistant Professor at Nazarbayev University in the Department of Political Scienceand International Relations. Prior to this, Professor Millard was a postdoctor...

Matthew Millard
Dinara Alzhanova dinara.alzhanova@nu.edu.kz
Dinara Alzhanova
Vladimir Kiyan vladimir.kiyan@nu.edu.kz
Vladimir Kiyan
Shahreen Nayan

Shahreen Mat Nayan obtained her Ph.D. in Communication (Rhetoric) from the University of Denver, Colorado (USA). Her PhD dissertation explores comparative and non-violent rhetoric ...

Shahreen Nayan
Sami Honkasalo

Sami Honkasalo is an Assistant Professor of Linguistics at the Department of Languages, Linguistics, and Literatures. He received his PhD in Linguistics from the University of Hels...

Sami Honkasalo
Aigerim Yergabulova aigerim.yergabulova@nu.edu.kz

Aigerim Yergabulova joined the Graduate School of Business as a Postdoctoral Scholar in October 2021. She received her PhD in Economics from KU Leuven, Belgium. Her research intere...

Aigerim Yergabulova
Alessandro Salustri alessandro.salustri@nu.edu.kz

I am a Cardiologist with main interest in Clinical Cardiology and Cardiac Imaging. I am Board certified in Internal Medicine and Cardiology, with a PhD in "Stress echocardiography"...

Alessandro Salustri
Yeltay Rakhmanov

Dr. Yeltay Rakhmanov obtained a medical doctor’s degree from Western Kazakhstan Marat Ospanov State Medical University in 2008. He started a career as a University Lecturer at th...

Yeltay Rakhmanov
Bakhtiyar Orazbayev

Bakhtiyar Orazbayev received the Specialist in Physics degree from the People’s Friendship University of Russia (RUDN), Moscow, Russia, in 2011. After, he received MS and Ph.D. d...

Bakhtiyar Orazbayev
Plamen Gaptov plamen.gaptov@nu.edu.kz

Qualifications: BA and MA English, Sofia University, 1993-1999 MA English, University of Warwick, 2000-2001 PhD English, University of Southern California, 2003-2009

Plamen Gaptov
B. Bryan Barber, PhD bryan.barber@nu.edu.kz
B. Bryan Barber, PhD
Nathan Hulsey nathan.hulsey@nu.edu.kz

Nathan Hulsey is an Assistant Professor in the Department of Composition and Communication. He holds a Ph.D. in Digital Media from North Carolina State University and an M.A. in Jo...

Nathan Hulsey
Ellina Mun

A Ph.D. level scientist with an 8+ research experience in Chemistry/Pharmacy. Having accomplished my Ph.D. at the Reading School of Pharmacy (UK) with a Polymer Chemistry backgroun...

Ellina Mun
Liam Gormley liam.gormley@nu.edu.kz

Qualifications: BA Linguistics +ELT, University of Sussex, 2007-2010 MA Applied Linguistics + ELT, University of Nottingham, 2014-2018 MA Language Testing, Lancaster University, 20...

Liam Gormley