Academics

Faculty

School

Select School
  • Select School
  • Graduate School of Business
  • Graduate School of Education
  • Graduate School of Public Policy
  • Foundation schools
  • School of Engineering and Digital Sciences
  • School of Medicine
  • School of Mining and Geosciences
  • School of Sciences and Humanities
  • Centre for Preparatory studies
  • Астана ұлттық зертханасы

Department

Select Departament
  • Select Departament
  • Accepting PhD Students
  • Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
  • Department of Chemical and Materials Engineering
  • Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
  • Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
  • Department of Biomedical Sciences
  • Department of Clinical Sciences
  • Department of Medicine
  • Department of Biomedical Sciences
  • Department of Mining Engineering
  • Department of Petroleum Engineering
  • Department of Kazakh Language and Turkic Studies
  • Department of Chemistry
  • History, Philosophy and Religious Studies Department
  • Admissions
  • Department of Human Resources Management
  • Department of Marketing & Media Outreach
  • Nazarbayev University Foundation Year Program
  • School of Engineering and Digital Sciences
  • School of Sciences and Humanities
  • School of Medicine
  • School of Mining and Geosciences
  • Graduate School of Education
  • Graduate School of Public Policy
  • Graduate School of Business
  • Library
  • Facility Construction Directorate
  • «Residential complex Scientific» LLP
  • University Service Management
  • Department of Physics
  • Department of Robotics and Mechatronics
  • Laboratory of genomic and personalized medicine
  • Political Science and International Relations Department
  • Laboratory of computational materials science for energy application
  • Chemistry Laboratory
  • Department of Languages, Linguistics and Literatures
  • Laboratory of Green Energy and Environment
  • Sociology and Anthropology Department
  • Laboratory of Materials Processing and Applied Physics
  • Laboratory of Advanced Solar Energy Materials and Systems
  • Laboratory of bioengineering and regenerative medicine
  • Department of Computer Science
  • Department of Mathematics
  • Department of Biology
  • Laboratory of experimental and clinical pharmacology
  • Biosensors and Bionstruments Laboratory
  • Laboratory of Physical Chemistry
  • Economics Department
  • Laboratory of translational medicine and Life Sciences Technologies
  • Writing Center Program
  • Laboratory of bioinformatics and computational systems biology
  • Department of Geological Sciences
  • Laboratory of human microbiome and longevity
  • Laboratory of Ecology and Hydrology
  • Laboratory of Advanced Materials and Systems for Energy Storage
  • Nazarbayev University IT Services
  • Laboratory of Fluorescent Methods
  • Laboratory of epidemiology and public health
  • Laboratory of Biophotonics Imaging
  • Nazarbayev University Library
  • Immunobiology Laboratory
  • Reception
  • Department of Documentational Support
  • Almaty Branch
Anara Abbay Instructor · anara.abbay@nu.edu.kz
Anara Abbay
Zhanar Abdigapbarova Assistant Professor · zhabdigapar@nu.edu.kz

Zhanar Abdigapbarova is an assistant professor at the School of Humanities and Social Sciences at Nazarbayev University. Zhanar is a graduate of the Kazakh National University name...

Zhanar Abdigapbarova
Ernazar Abdikamalov Assistant Professor · ernazar.abdikamalov@nu.edu.kz
Ernazar Abdikamalov
Uldana Abdikarim Teaching Assistant · uldana.abdikarim@nu.edu.kz
Uldana Abdikarim
Yerkin Abdildin Assistant Professor · yerkin.abdildin@nu.edu.kz

Decision Analysis Risk Analysis Computational Science with a particular interest in applications to energy systems, biomechanical systems, financial systems, ...

Yerkin Abdildin
Laila Abdimanapova Junior Researcher · laila.abdimanapova@nu.edu.kz
Laila Abdimanapova
Ondassyn Abdrakhmanov Teaching Assistant · oabdrakhmanov@nu.edu.kz
Ondassyn Abdrakhmanov
Madina Abdrakhmanova Teaching Assistant · madina.abdrakhmanova@nu.edu.kz
Madina Abdrakhmanova
Kanat Abdulla Postdoctoral scholar · kanat.abdulla@nu.edu.kz
Kanat Abdulla
Azat Abdullayev Postdoctoral scholar · azat.abdullaev@nu.edu.kz
Azat Abdullayev
Davlatbek Abduvaliyev Assistant Professor · davlat.abduvali@nu.edu.kz

Davlat Abduvali is an Assistant Professor of Finance at Nazarbayev University Graduate School of Business. Dr. Abduvali is a finance professional with more than fifteen years of ac...

Davlatbek Abduvaliyev
Berdakh Abibullaev Assistant Professor · berdakh.abibullaev@nu.edu.kz

Dr. Berdakh Abibullaev received his M.Sc. and Ph.D. degrees in electronic engineering from Yeungnam University, South Korea in 2006, and 2010,  respectively. He held research scie...

Berdakh Abibullaev
Aliya Abilmazhinova Junior Researcher · aliya.abilmazhinova@nu.edu.kz
Aliya Abilmazhinova
Samal Abzhanova Instructor · sabzhanova@nu.edu.kz
Samal Abzhanova
Desmond Adair Associate Professor · dadair@nu.edu.kz
Desmond Adair
Yermek Adayeva Instructor · yermek.adayeva@nu.edu.kz
Yermek Adayeva
Ilesanmi Adesida Provost · ilesanmi.adesida@nu.edu.kz

Professor Ilesanmi Adesida is a successful scientist/engineer and an experienced administrator in both scientific and educational circles. Prior to his appointment at Nazarbayev Un...

Ilesanmi Adesida
Bimal Adhikari Assistant Professor · bimal.adhikari@nu.edu.kz
Bimal Adhikari
Aidos Adilkhanov Junior Researcher · aadilkhanov@nu.edu.kz
Aidos Adilkhanov
Salimgerey Adilov Head of Laboratory, Senior Researcher · sadilov@nu.edu.kz
Salimgerey Adilov
Assistant Professor · amoussou.adoko@nu.edu.kz
Anvar Adylov Teaching Assistant · anvar.adylov@nu.edu.kz
Anvar Adylov
Zhazira Agabekova Assistant Professor · zhazira.agabekova@nu.edu.kz

Zhazira Agabekova holds a Candidate of philological sciences degree in Turkic languages from A. Baytursynuly Institute of Linguistics at NAS RK.Zhazira worked as a teacher, senior...

Zhazira Agabekova
Maria Jesus Agrelo Lareo  Instructor · maria.lareo@nu.edu.kz
Maria Jesus Agrelo Lareo 
Mohammad Ahmad mohammad.ahmad@nu.edu.kz
Mohammad Ahmad
Gulzhanat Aimagambetova Assistant Professor · gulzhanat.aimagambetova@nu.edu.kz
Gulzhanat Aimagambetova
Azamat Aimaganbetov Teaching Assistant · azamat.aimaganbetov@nu.edu.kz
Azamat Aimaganbetov
Berik Aimbetov Junior Researcher · berik.aimbetov@nu.edu.kz
Berik Aimbetov
Halit Dundar Akarca Assistant Professor · halit.akarca@nu.edu.kz
Halit Dundar Akarca
Bakyt Akbuzauova Instructor · bakyt.akbuzauova@nu.edu.kz

In 1985, Bakyt Akbuzauova has graduated from philology department of Kazakh National University named after S.M. Kirov with distinction. Bakyt Akbuzauova received her PhD in Kazakh...

Bakyt Akbuzauova
Onajomo Akemu Assistant Professor · onajomo.akemu@nu.edu.kz

I study the question: how do managers of entrepreneurial firms make strategic decisions that impact their organizations and broader sets of stakeholders of the organization? My res...

Onajomo Akemu
Akbobek Akhmedyarova Teaching Assistant · akbobek.akhmedyarova@nu.edu.kz
Akbobek Akhmedyarova
Ainur Akhmetova Researcher · ainur.akhmetova2@nu.edu.kz
Ainur Akhmetova
Instructor · saltanat.akhmetova@nu.edu.kz
Gulnur Akhtanova Junior Researcher · gulnur.akhtanova@nu.edu.kz
Gulnur Akhtanova
Associate Professor · muhammad.akhtar@nu.edu.kz
Dana Akilbekova dana.akilbekova@nu.edu.kz
Dana Akilbekova
Ainur Akilzhanova Head of Laboratory · akilzhanova@nu.edu.kz
Ainur Akilzhanova
Mikhail Akulov Assistant Professor · mikhail.akulov@nu.edu.kz
Mikhail Akulov
Birzhan Akynkozhayev Instructor · bakinkozhaev@nu.edu.kz
Birzhan Akynkozhayev
Alexander Alekseev Leading Researcher · alexander.alekseev@nu.edu.kz
Alexander Alekseev
Md Hazrat Ali Assistant Professor · md.ali@nu.edu.kz
Md Hazrat Ali
Syed Ali Associate Professor · syed.ali@nu.edu.kz
Syed Ali
Raushan Alibekova Instructor · raushan.alibekova@nu.edu.kz
Raushan Alibekova
Dauren Alimbetov Leading Researcher · dauren.alimbetov@nu.edu.kz
Dauren Alimbetov
Dana Alina Postdoctoral scholar · dana.alina@nu.edu.kz
Dana Alina
Nazym Alipbayeva Teaching Assistant · nazym.alipbayeva@nu.edu.kz
Nazym Alipbayeva