Обучение

Преподаватели

Школа

Select School
  • Select School
  • School of Sciences and Humanities
  • Graduate School of Business
  • Graduate School of Public Policy
  • Graduate School of Education
  • School of Engineering and Digital Sciences
  • School of Mining and Geosciences
  • School of Medicine
  • Center for Preparatory Studies
  • Private Institution National Laboratory Astana

Department

Select Department
  • Select Department
  • Reference Office
  • New materials and devices for defense and aerospace applications Project group
  • Laboratory of biosensors and bioinstruments
  • Office of Fund Account and Cataloging
  • Economic Modeling Development Center
  • Information Services
  • Software Office
  • Office of the Provost - Operations Support Office
  • Office of the Provost - Engineering and Technical Services
  • Patron Services Office
  • Office of the Provost - Budgeting Office
  • Вне штата_(МОН)_Резонансные ядерные реакции вызванные тяжелыми ионами
  • Center for Energy and Advanced Materials Science
  • Research unit
  • Laboratory of genomic and personalized medicine
  • Center for Life Sciences
  • Laboratory of bioengineering and regenerative medicine
  • Офис по науке
  • Office of the Provost - Research Administration
  • Executive Management
  • Выберите из списка
  • Office of the Provost - Institute of Smart Systems and Artificial Intelligence
  • English for Academic Purposes
  • Department of Surgery
  • Лаборатория передовых сенсоров¶
  • Laboratory of bioinformatics and systems biology
  • Лаборатория молекулярной онкологии¶
  • Digitization Office
  • Лаборатория вычислительного материаловедения¶
  • Department of Robotics and Mechatronics
  • Cultural Center Рухани жаңғыру
  • Out of the staff
  • Вне штата_(МОН) Изучение резонансных реакций для ядерной физики и астрофизики
  • Лаборатория систем накопления энергии¶
  • Лаборатория экологических систем¶
  • Лаборатория поиска и исследования новых лекарственных средств¶
  • Лаборатория возобновляемых источников энергии¶
  • Лаборатория микробиома
  • Energetic Cosmos Laboratory Project Group
  • Office of the Provost - Core Facilities
  • Executive team
  • Приемная
  • Офис регистратора
  • Офис по развитию деятельности в регионах в Алматы
  • Департамент документационного обеспечения
  • Department of Medicine
  • National Laboratory Astana
  • Department of Geological Sciences
  • Department of Petroleum Engineering
  • Department of Mathematics
  • Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
  • Department of Chemistry
  • Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
  • Department of Physics
  • Department of Biomedical Sciences
  • ЧУ "University Service Мanagement"
  • Department of Kazakh Language and Turkic Studies
  • Political Science and International Relations Department
  • Sociology and Anthropology Department
  • Department of Biology
  • History, Philosophy and Religious Studies Department
  • Nazarbayev University Library
  • Writing Center Program
  • Department of Languages, Linguistics and Literatures
  • Economics Department
  • Department of Computer Science
  • ТОО «Жилой комплекс «Научный»
  • ЧУ «Дирекция строящегося предприятия»
  • Библиотека
  • Высшая школа бизнеса
  • Высшая школа государственной политики
  • Высшая школа образования
  • Школа горного дела и наук о Земле
  • Школа медицины
  • Школа естественных, социальных и гуманитарных наук
  • Школа инженерии и цифровых наук
  • Программа предуниверситетской подготовки Назарбаев Университет
  • Департамент маркетинга и работы со СМИ
  • Департамент развития человеческого капитала
  • Департамент по приему студентов
  • Department of Mining Engineering
  • Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
  • Department of Clinical Sciences
  • Department of Chemical and Materials Engineering
  • Department of Chemistry
  • Department of Chemical and Materials Engineering
  • Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
  • Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
  • Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Alexandr Marchenko alexandr.marchenko@nu.edu.kz
Alexandr Marchenko
Ho Youn Koh ho.koh@nu.edu.kz

Office Hours: M/F 1100-1230 PhD in Political Science, 2016, University of Maryland   Dr. Hoyoun Koh joined the faculty of Nazarbayev University in Fall 2016 aft...

Ho Youn Koh
Maja Savevska maja.savevska@nu.edu.kz

Dr. Maja Savevska is Assistant Professor in International Political Economy at the School of Humanities and Social Sciences at Nazarbayev University. She joined the Political S...

Maja Savevska
Mihnea Capraru mihnea.capraru@nu.edu.kz

Mihnea Capraru is an assistant professor of philosophy at Nazarbayev University, having received his PhD from Syracuse University in 2015. His research is in philosop...

Mihnea Capraru
Reed Coil reed.coil@nu.edu.kz

Dr. Coil’s research focuses broadly on reconstructing hominin behavior at Paleolithic archaeological sites, which includes disentangling hominin and carnivore compet...

Reed Coil
George Mathews george.mathews@nu.edu.kz

Articles in Peer Reviewed SCI Journals Bhattacharya, S., Santosh M., Zhang, Z., Huang, H., Banerjee, A., George, P.M., Sajeev, K., 2014. Imprints of Archean to Neoprotero...

George Mathews
Saule Rakhimova saule.rakhimova@nu.edu.kz
Saule Rakhimova
Jonathan Dupuy jonathan.dupuy@nu.edu.kz

Jonathan Dupuy’s writing is influenced by his upbringing in Detroit, Michigan as well as his work as a dishwasher, a Harley Davidson mechanic, a golf caddie, a bartender,...

Jonathan Dupuy
Ainur Akhmetova ainur.akhmetova2@nu.edu.kz
Ainur Akhmetova
Nikolay Tsyrempilov nikolay.tsyrempilov@nu.edu.kz

History of Tibet of the 17-20th c., history of Mongolia of the 17-20th c., history of Tibetan and Mongolian Buddhist Canon, political history of Tibet and Mongolia under ...

Nikolay Tsyrempilov
Nursultan Kabylkas nursultan.kabylkas@nu.edu.kz
Nursultan Kabylkas
Mehdi Shafiee mehdi.shafiee@nu.edu.kz
Mehdi Shafiee
Hani Hassan Abidi hani.abidi@nu.edu.kz

Dr Abidi’s laboratory works in the areas of virology, immunology, and viral oncology. The laboratory uses a wide range of bioinformatics (including mathematical modeling,...

Hani Hassan Abidi
Askhat Molkenov askhat.molkenov@nu.edu.kz
Askhat Molkenov
Artan Karini artan.karini@nu.edu.kz

Dr Artan Karini specializes in comparative public management and reform, international HRM, global governance institutions and development aid effectiveness. His 20 years’ experi...

Artan Karini
Emily Boerman emily.boerman@nu.edu.kz

Qualifications: Ph.D. in Educational Leadership, Eastern Michigan University, 2014 - Present Master of Social Work, University of Michigan, 2009 - 2010 BA Sociology and Spanish, Al...

Emily Boerman
Katherine Andersen katherine.andersen@nu.edu.kz

Qualifications: BA - History and Anthropology, Luther College, 2004-2008 MA - Social Sciences, University of Chicago, 2008-2009 DELTA, Cambridge University, 2013 - 2014

Katherine Andersen
Karie Lynn Pieczynski  karie.pieczynski@nu.edu.kz

Karie Pieczynski is an international educator who focuses on program development, curriculum design and implementation, teacher training and support, and peer mentoring. She al...

Karie Lynn Pieczynski 
Jonathan Dallmann jonathan.dallmann@nu.edu.kz

BA Physics, Bethel University, 2006-2009 MS Mechanical Engineering, University of Minnesota, 2009-2011 PhD Mechanical Engineering, Northwestern University, 2016-2021  

Jonathan Dallmann
Marc Formichella marc.formichella@nu.edu.kz

Qualifications: PhD, Math, University of Colorado at Boulder, 2000 - 2008 BA, Math, University of Colorado at Boulder, 1996 - 2000  

Marc Formichella
Robert Doebler robert.doebler@nu.edu.kz

Qualifications: PhD Central Eurasian Studies, Indiana University, 1985 - 1994 MA in Applied Linguistics, Indiana University, 1985 - 1989 MS, Oceanography, National Tai...

Robert Doebler
Peter Heckadon peter.heckadon@nu.edu.kz

Qualifications:  BA Political Science, University of Windsor, 1988-1992 Master of Business Administration, University of Windsor, 2000-2002 MA Applied Linguistics, Brock Universit...

Peter Heckadon
Joohee Hong joohee.hong@nu.edu.kz

Qualifications: Ph.D in applied Math, University of California, 2007 - 2013  MS in Math, Ewha Womans University, 2005 - 2007 BS in Math, Ewha Womans University, 2...

Joohee Hong
Heather Phillips heather.phillips@nu.edu.kz

Qualifications: BA English, Sothern Connecticut State Unniversity, 1989-1994 MS Professional Writing, Towson University, 1999-2000

Heather Phillips
Seval Karakoc seval.suhan@nu.edu.kz

Qualifications: BA in Teaching English, Middle East Technical University, 2004-2009 MA TESOL, Northern Arizona University, 2015-2017

Seval Karakoc
Warren Rocco warren.rocco@nu.edu.kz

BA English, University of Illinois-Chicago, 2002-2006 MA in Teaching, National Louis University, 2009-2011  

Warren Rocco
Sabine Sundell sabine.sundell@nu.edu.kz

Qualifications: Master Social Science – Sociology, University of Natal, 1995-1999 DELTA, University of Edinburgh, 2007 Master Education, Open University, 2010-2013

Sabine Sundell
Eric Wente eric.wente@nu.edu.kz

Qualifications: BA Liberal Studies, Armstrong State University, 2003-2007 MA Professional Counseling, South University, 2009-2011

Eric Wente
Bibifatima Kaupbayeva bibifatima.kaupbayeva@nu.edu.kz
Bibifatima Kaupbayeva
Shyngys Salakchinov shyngys.salakchinov@nu.edu.kz
Shyngys Salakchinov
Yerken Turganbayev yerken.turganbayev@nu.edu.kz

Yerken Turganbayev is a Chief Administrative Officer at the Nazarbayev University Graduate School of Business. He received a PhD in Economics from the Robert Gordon University (A...

Yerken Turganbayev
Loretta O'Donnell loretta.odonnell@nu.edu.kz
Loretta O'Donnell
Darya Zvonareva darya.zvonareva@nu.edu.kz
Darya Zvonareva
Ulan Bigozhin ulan.bigozhin@nu.edu.kz

Ulan Z. Bigozhin received a PhD in Anthropology from the Indiana University, Bloomington in the Spring of 2017.  His primary research interests are in religion, nationalis...

Ulan Bigozhin
Dinara Jumadilova dinara.jumadilova@nu.edu.kz

Dr. Jumadilova is an Instructor in the Department of Medicine at Nazarbayev University School of Medicine. She is a graduate with Honors from the Kazakh National Medical Univer...

Dinara Jumadilova
Lyazzat Toleubekova lyazzat.toleubekova@nu.edu.kz

Dr.Lyazzat Toleubekova obtained her medical degree from St. Andrews/Manchester Universities, United Kingdom. A proud holder of the Bolashak Scholarship, she worked for NHS Grea...

Lyazzat Toleubekova
Funda Guven funda.guven@nu.edu.kz

She received her Ph.D. from School of Political and Social Sciences at Gazi University in Ankara, Turkey in 2010 [Dissertation Title: “Religious Literature and the Transf...

Funda Guven
Dinara Almabayeva dinara.kazhaparova@nu.edu.kz

Dinara Almabayeva graduated as a general pediatrician from Astana Medical Academy in 2008. Straight after graduation, she completed an internship and obtained a qualification a...

Dinara Almabayeva
Halit Dundar Akarca halit.akarca@nu.edu.kz

Halit Dundar Akarca holds a PhD in Near Eastern Studies from Princeton University. Currently he is working on his book project entitled “Military occupation and Imperial ...

Halit Dundar Akarca
Curtis Murphy curtis.murphy@nu.edu.kz

Curtis Murphy received his Ph.D. from Georgetown University with a focus on East Central Europe in the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries. His research focuses on the east Eur...

Curtis Murphy
Marina Khvan marina.khvan@nu.edu.kz

In 2005, Dr. Marina Khvan graduated from Kazakh National Medical University named after S. Zh. Asfendiyarov, Almaty, Kazakhstan with a Doctor of Medicine degree. She worked as ...

Marina Khvan
Kainar Kadyrzhanuly kainar.kadyrzhanuly@nu.edu.kz

Kadyrzhanuly K. graduated from Karaganda State Medical Academy in 2000 with a major in Biophysics and Electrophysiology. Thereafter from 2000 to 2006, he worked as a doctor of...

Kainar Kadyrzhanuly
Nandini Nanjundeswar nandini.nanjundeswar@nu.edu.kz

Nandini Nanjundeswar completed her MBBS in 2004 from Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, India, following which she started her post graduate training in Radiation Onco...

Nandini Nanjundeswar
Matthew Tanko matthew.tanko@nu.edu.kz

In 1996, Dr Matthew N Tanko graduated with an MBBS degree from the University of Jos in Nigeria.  From 1999 to 2004, he had his post graduate specialization programme with...

Matthew Tanko
Doron Israeli doron.israeli@nu.edu.kz

Prof. Doron Israeli received his PhD in Business Administration (Sub-Plan: Accounting) from Stanford University. Prof. Israeli also holds an MS degree in Statistics from Stanford U...

Doron Israeli
Nancy Stitt nancy.stitt@nu.edu.kz

Nancy comes to Nazarbayev University with rich international education and leadership experiences by way of the University of Pittsburgh Medical Center (UPMC). She began her te...

Nancy Stitt