For Graduate Students

Welcome to Graduate Studies at Nazarbayev University!  These pages will provide useful information and links to help keep you on track to achieve your academic and career development goals.

Graduate Student Academic Advising

Help and information on course selection and online registration is available here.

Graduate Program Directory

  • Graduate programs
  • Program Academic Directors
  • Advisors and Staff

Essential Guide to Your Graduate Programs

You can find Program Requirements and Handbooks here and for specific questions and more details you can request information from the Program Director or the School manager

Funding and Financial Assistance

This section will include information on Grants, Stipends, and types of Financial assistance and the reference to the Graduate Assistantship (GA) engagement

Graduate Assistantships (GA) at NU 

GA Assignments available for

Spring 2021 Semester
Summer 2021 Semester

Contact for information

School Manager Contact List 

SEDS Zura Shodorova  
zura.shodorova@nu.edu.kz 

SSH  Assel Zhakibayeva  
assel.zhakibayeva@nu.edu.kz 

SMG Altynay Kazhkenova 
altynay.kazhkenova@nu.edu.kz 

GSE Elmira Tukanayeva elmira.tukanayeva@nu.edu.kz

GSPP Karina Khalilova karina.khalilova@nu.edu.kz

NUSOM Almagul Ayapbekova aayapbekova@nu.edu.kz

Office of the Associate Provost for Graduate Studies

graduatestudies.office@nu.edu.kz

Application submission for Summer 2021 will be announced in May 10

CALENDAR OF GRADUATE EVENTS

April 2021

HELPFUL LINKS

FOR NEW STUDENTS

ANNOUNCEMENTS

August 11, 2020 

The Graduate Assistantship update session hosted by the Office of the Associate Provost for Graduate Studies for all PhD students is scheduled for August 18, 2020  by 6 PM. Invitations will be emailed to all active PhD Students

July 22, 2020 

Dear newly admitted students, please attend Orientation Meetings  during the week commencing August 10