For Graduate Students

Welcome to Graduate Studies at Nazarbayev University!  These pages will provide useful information and links to help keep you on track to achieve your academic and career development goals.

Graduate Student Academic Advising

Help and information on course selection and online registration is available here.

Graduate Program Directory

  • Graduate programs
  • Program Academic Directors
  • Advisors and Staff

Essential Guide to Your Graduate Programs

You can find Program Requirements and Handbooks here and for specific questions and more details you can request information from the Program Director or the School manager

Funding and Financial Assistance

This section will include information on Grants, Stipends, and types of Financial assistance and the reference to the Graduate Assistantship (GA) engagement

HELPFUL LINKS

FOR NEW STUDENTS

Graduate Assistantships (GA) at NU Schools

GA Assignments available for

Fall 2020 Semester

Spring 2021 Semester

Summer 2021 Semester

Contact for information

School Manager Contact List 

SEDS Makpal Shomenova makpal.shomenova@nu.edu.kz

SSH Maya Davletova maya.davletova@nu.edu.kz

SMG Daniar Malgazhdar daniar.malgazhdar@nu.edu.kz

GSE Elmira Tukanayeva elmira.tukanayeva@nu.edu.kz

GSPP Karina Khalilova karina.khalilova@nu.edu.kz

NUSOM Almagul Ayapbekova aayapbekova@nu.edu.kz

Office of the Associate Provost for Graduate Studies

graduatestudies.office@nu.edu.kz

For Fall 2020 please apply  on August 18 till August 28,  2020 directly to the School.

Use  the Contact for information  section above

Application for Spring 2021 will be available from  December 20 – 29, 2020

Calendar of Graduate Events

October 2020

ANNOUNCEMENTS

August 11, 2020 

The Graduate Assistantship update session hosted by the Office of the Associate Provost for Graduate Studies for all PhD students is scheduled for August 18, 2020  by 6 PM. Invitations will be emailed to all active PhD Students

July 22, 2020 

Dear newly admitted students, please attend Orientation Meetings  during the week commencing August 10