Nazarbayev University researchers to win “Leader of Science-2017” nomination

Pr. Denis Bulanin from Nazarbayev University School of Medicine and National Laboratory Astana (NLA) researchers Dr. Timur Saliev, the Head of Laboratory of Translational Medicine and Life Sciences Technologies, researcher of the Laboratory of fluorescent methods Ainur Kakpenova, and researcher of the Laboratory of biosensors and bioinstruments Yeldar Baiken became winners of “Leader of Science” – 2017” on November 8, 2017.

«Leader of Science-2017″ is an independent award for high rates of publication activity and citation according to Web of Science Core collection data 2014-2016 (Thomson Reuters). 

“National Scientific and Technical Information Center” JSC organized the award ceremony in cooperation with “Clarivate Analitycs” company.

In addition, as Thomson Reuters highlighted, the well-known NLA scientist Dr. Zhumabay Bakenov, Dr. Almagul Mentbayeva and others were recognized as “Leaders of Science” for their remarkable works in 2015-2016.