Department of Student Affairs

The Department of Student Affairs provides opportunity for student growth and development. We create a favorable environment and conditions for students to develop leadership skills and become contributing members of the NU community and beyond. We help students adapt to campus and support them in addressing a variety of questions regarding student life.

For more information, questions, or concerns, please contact our staff by:

Emails

dsanews@nu.edu.kz – DSA
student_affairs@nu.edu.kz – DSA
student_support@nu.edu.kz –  Student Advocacy
svc@nu.edu.kz – Socially Vulnerable Category
studentevents@nu.edu.kz – Leadership & Involvement
student_housing@nu.edu.kz – Student Housing

Staff Contacts

Askhat Bekzhanov 

Director
Responsibilities: Coordination of extracurricular life of NU student community
Phone number: +7 (7172) 706085
Email: abekzhanov@nu.edu.kz
Office: 23.069

 
Bakhtiyar Rakhimov 

General Manager
Responsibilities: NU Student Life, Leadership and Involvement Management
Phone number: +7 (7172) 709026
Email: bakhtiyar.rakhimov@nu.edu.kz
Office: 24.050

Aibek Zhassenov

Senior Manager
Responsibilities: Student Advocacy
Phone number: +7 (7172) 706056
Email: aibek.zhassenov@nu.edu.kz
Office: 23.069

Kasymkhan Nurmukhamedov

Senior Manager
Responsibilities: Leadership and Involvement Management
Phone number: +7 (7172) 706575
Email: kasymkhan.nurmukhamedov@nu.edu.kz
Office: 24.036

Almaz Amirzhan

Manager
Responsibilities: Student Leadership and Involvement
Phone number: +7 (7172) 705931
Email: almaz.amirzhan@nu.edu.kz
Office: 24.036

Balzhan Yersakhanova

Manager
Responsibilities: Student Leadership and Involvement
Phone number: +7 (7172) 705917
Email: balzhan.yersakhanova@nu.edu.kz
Office: 24.036

Ulzhan Kokkybassova

Manager
Responsibilities: Student Leadership and Involvement
Phone number: +7 (7172) 709062
Email: ukokybassova@nu.edu.kz
Office: 23.069

Nadezhda Nikiforova

Manager
Responsibilities: Student Fund, Finance
Phone number: +7 (7172) 708959
Email: nadezhda.nikiforova@nu.edu.kz
Office: 23.069

Daniyar Kossumbayev

Manager
Responsibilities: Student Advocacy
Phone number: +7 (7172) 705749
Email: daniyar.kossumbayev@nu.edu.kz
Office: 23.069

Akdana Bakirova

Manager
Responsibilities: Coordination of SVC students, documentation
Phone number: +7 (7172) 706662
Email: akdana.bakirova@nu.edu.kz
Office: 23.069

Kalamkas Sagadiyeva

Specialist
Responsibilities: Coordination of NU FYP students
Phone number: +7 (7172) 692738
Email: kalamkas.sagadiyeva@nu.edu.kz
Office: 2.233

Yerzhan Kani

Specialist
Responsibilities: Student Housing
Email: yerzhan.kani@nu.edu.kz
Phone number: +7 (7172) 706471
Office: 24.048

Yuliya Palkina

Specialist
Responsibilities: Student Housing
Phone number: +7 (7172) 706557
Email: yuliya.palkina@nu.edu.kz
Office: 24.048