Science and Education Consortium between Higher Education Institutions and Research Institutes of the Republic of Belarus and the Republic of Kazakhstan

The Education and Science Consortium between Higher Education Institutions and Research Institutes of the Republic of Kazakhstan and Republic of Belarus was established in May 2011 with an aim to create the scientific, education, and innovative infrastructure in Kazakhstan and Belarus and facilitate integration of science, industry, and business in both countries.

The Consortium is being coordinated by the L.N. Gumilyov Eurasian National University and Belarusian State Technological University.


Currently 24 Belarusian and 27 Kazakhstani education and science entities are the members of the Consortium.

Nazarbayev University joined the Consortium in 2016 at the 5th meeting in Minsk.


  1. Baitursynov Kostanay State University
  2. Al-Farabi Kazakh National University
  3. Almaty University of Power Engineering and Telecommunications
  4. Buketov Karaganda State University
  5. Center for Military and Strategic Studies
  6. Serikbayev East Kazakhstan State Technical University
  7. Eurasian Technological University
  8. International Humanitarian and Technical University
  9. JSC “Kazakh Vodokanalproekt”
  10. JSC “Scientific and Technological Center “Parasat””
  11. Zhubanov Aktobe Regional State University
  12. Karaganda State Industrial University.
  13. Karaganda State Technical University
  14. Kazakh Humanitarian Law Innovative University
  15. Kazakh National Agrarian University
  16. Dulaty Taraz State University
  17. N. Gumilyov Eurasian National University
  18. Auezov South Kazakhstan State University
  19. Mahambet Utemisov West Kazakhstan State University
  20. Nazarbayev University
  21. Seifullin Kazakh Agrotechnical University
  22. Toraighyrov Pavlodar State University
  23. Satbayev Kazakh National Technical University
  24. Shakarim State University of Semey
  25. Taraz State Pedagogical Institute
  26. Ualikhanov Kokshetau State University
  27. Yessenov University



  1. Belarusian National Technical University
  2. Belarusian State Agrarian Technical University
  3. Belarusian State Technological University
  4. Belarusian State University
  5. Belarusian State University of Informatics and Radio Electronics
  6. Belarusian State University of Transport
  7. Belarusian State Agricultural Academy
  8. Belarusian-Russian University
  9. Brest State Pushkin University
  10. Brest State Technical University
  11. Francisk Skorina Gomel State University
  12. Graduate School of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus
  13. Grodno State Agrarian University
  14. Maxim Tank Belarusian State Pedagogical University
  15. Mogilev State A. Kuleshov University
  16. Mogilev State University of Food Technologies
  17. Mozyr State Pedagogical University named after I.P.Shamyakin
  18. Polotsk State University
  19. Research Institute for Nuclear Problems of Belarusian State University
  20. Research Institute for Physical Chemical Problems of the Belarusian State University
  21. Sevchenko Institute of Applied  Physical Problems of the Belarusian State University
  22. Sukhoi State Technical University of Gomel
  23. Vitebsk State Technological University
  24. Yanka Kupala State University of Grodno